Tauranga Home Show 2018

4 May 2018 (Fri) - 6 May 2018 (Sun)

Tauranga Home Show ASB Arena Baypark Accommodation

Bring your dream home to life this year with the help from the Tauranga Home Show.
Read more...

Tauranga Vintage Festival 2018

25 May 2018 (Fri) - 26 May 2018 (Sat)

Tauranga Vintage Festival Accommodation 2018

Wind back the clock and take it slow this year at the Tauranga Vintage Festival
Read more...

Tauranga Armageddon 2018

26 May 2018 (Sat) - 27 May 2018 (Sun)

Armageddon Tauranga 2018 Accommodation

Dust of your costumes Armageddon is back and its bigger than ever.
Read more...

Bay of Plenty Pet & Animal Expo 2018

23 Jun 2018 (Sat) - 24 Jun 2018 (Sun)

Bay of Plenty Pet & Animal Accommodation

Celebrate your furry friend this year at the Bay of Plenty Pet & Animal Expo.
Read more...

Mount Maunganui Half Marathon 2018

25 Aug 2018 (Sat)

Mount Maunganui Half Marathon Accommodation 2018

whether you're an experienced runner looking for your next big challenge or just someone looking to have fun run in the sun with friends the Mount Maunganui Half Marathon is for you.
Read more...

Tauranga Spring Home Show 2018

21 Sep 2018 (Fri) - 23 Sep 2018 (Sun)

Spring home show Tauranga 2018

The Spring Home Show is the perfect place to find all the home products and service you could dream of under one roof.
Read more...

Coffee Festival Tauranga 2018

17 Apr 2018 (Tue) - 17 May 2018 (Thu)

Tauranga Coffee Festival Accommodation 2018

Coffee culture is huge in New Zealand and Coffee Festival Tauranga wants to show you why.
Read more...

ASB Baypark Arena and Stadium

An impressive hub for events, high profile sport, culture and entertainment. The Arena comprises of two spacious auditoriums, four inter-connectable meeting suites and a café.
Read more...

Hotel Armitage Tauranga

Tauranga Hotel Accommodation

9 Willow Street, Tauranga | 0800 276 482 | (07) 578 9119

Reviews

"Mighty fine”

Sharai, 10/10 Review Received 22nd May 2017 from Booking.com

The breakfast buffet was amazing and the staff were very friendly. It's very convenient being able to check in at midnight as well. Would recommend to anyone travelling at night.

“Good food. Tidy spacious rooms”

Kwbn1, 10/10 Review Received 23rd April 2017 from Booking.com

Restaurant was great. Pricey. But good food. Garlic bread comes with pesto and is the best yum. Needed another though.

"Treated like royalty"

Shar, 9 /10 Review Received 20th February 2017 from Booking.com

We were there for our anniversary and we received complimentary drink each, late check out and lovely complimentary anniversary dessert, staff were all friendly and bed was super comfy.

"Excellent stay."

Simone, 10/10 Review Received 1st January 2017 from Booking.com

Love the service and friendliness of the place. Especially the lovely lady at reception new years eve. Keep up the good work guys. Will defiantly be back.

"The Armitage is the place to stay in Tauranga."

John, 10/10 Review Received 25th September 2016 from Booking.com

The clean rooms, the restaurant and the staff are what we like the most. This was our third stay and it's now our 'go to' place in Tauranga. It's within walking distance of the central city and the shore, which means we can head off on foot and leave the car in the free car park if we want. It's an older hotel, so expect the d�cor to reflect that, but that doesn't detract from the excellent service. Looking forward to our next visit to Tauranga and the Armitage.

"Excellent Management and Team Response"

Wez6699, 5 Star Review Received 7th Febuary 2018 from Trip Advisor

We visited the hotel for two nights recently. During our second evening we had cause to raise concern about the quality of meals ordered via room service. The following morning we addressed the issue at reception. We were greeted by a lovely young woman on reception �Amanda� who was very friendly, pleasant and helpful. We then spoke with the General Manager Nicolas Caffardo whose response was friendly, supportive, professional and helpful. We were offered complimentary breakfasts and encountered Tiffany in the restaurant. Tiffany was helpful, friendly and lovely to deal with. Upon our return home we received not only a follow up email but personal phone call from Nicolas (GM) to ensure we were happy with the response from the team to our concern. We have used this hotel a number of times over the past 2-3 years and never had a problem. Our stays have always been very enjoyable. No one likes to complain and when in a situation like this the response from the establishment is a vital part of the whole experience. This team led by Nicolas were excellent in how they dealt with this situation promptly, in a positive, friendly and supportive manner. Well Done Hotel Armitage!

"Everything you need"

MN26100, 5 Star Review Received 1st April 2017 from Trip Advisor

Perfect location: quiet and just 10mn walking from city centre.
Free parking.
Room was spacious with all guests amenities needed.
Swimming pool, bar and restaurant were available during our stay.
Will stay again.

"Great Hotel"

Shane, 5 Star Review Received 12th May 2017 from Trip Advisor

Myself & Mum stayed at the hotel and thought it was beautiful because my Mum had Eye surgery and needed a rest before traveling home. To me it's a great hotel and the staff gave great service as well.

"Youngson Family Reunion"

Mikeve103, 5 Star Review Received 9th October 2017 from Trip Advisor

This last weekend - Friday and Saturday nights were the times we were in the hotel for this. Leading up to this event I was dealing with Sarah who could not have been more helpful right from the start, recommending how to do different things. On the two nights the allocated person to look after us was Vishal who could not have done enough for us along with his staff for the night. The food was great for both evenings. Yes the hotel is in need of a face lift but I hope not too much and I know this is in the pipe line with the new owners, but we all had fun along with all the children we had there and that is what it was all about, not the looks. Anyone looking for this type of venue well worth it. As I am a local I did not stay in the Hotel.

"Very comfortable"

MancLassie, 5 Star Review Received 5th April 2016 from Trip Advisor

Visiting friends from the UK a few weeks ago we stayed in Tauranga for a 2 night stopover during our holiday. They recommended the Armitage and we weren't disappointed! The hotel reminded me of a bygone era - but in a good way. Our room was spacious, clean and the bed was one of the most comfortable I stayed in during our entire 3 week holiday. The bathroom was huge with a shower over the spa bath. The staff were so friendly - nothing was too much trouble. I would definitely stay there again when I'm over there again.

"Tauranga Escape"

Brian, 5/5 Review Received 26th November 2017 from Expedia

Overnight escape visiting friends and family. Due to Hotels.com deal we were able to afford an upgrade to room with jetted bath and free breakfast the next morning. Staff were friendly and helpful and happy to help when we had any questions. Rooms were old but tidy and comfortable. We also had dinner in the Restaurant at the hotel. Standard Restaurant prices but well worth the money - very tasty. The free breakfast was the standard hotel buffet but again no complaints regarding the food. Overall our only complaint would have to be the toilet in the room. It is so close to the wall you struggle to sit down. Can't figure why they installed them that way.

"Grand spacious hotel close to everything"

Barbare, 5/5 Review Received 30th September 2017 from Expedia

This lovely hotel full of beautiful features was perfect. It was built quite some time ago and was obviously a classy place to stay then. We had a refurbished room which had it's own balcony that had a table and chairs to sit on in the morning. The rooms are HUGE (which was a surprise) And the bath was a spa bath. The Clipper Lounge for drinks is gorgeous with creased leather couches and cavernous armchairs and has a leadlight entrance way. In the foyer is a grand piano and one of the nights we were there a group of tee totalling rugby players were playing reggae respectfully on it. Brilliant! Had a marvellous stay and couldn't fault the cleanliness and customer service.

"Pleasantly Surprised"

Natalie, 5/5 Review Received 3rd June 2017 from Expedia

I was pleasantly surprised by this old place. My partner and I loved the old style, it's beautifully restored without being too fancy and we were impressed by the spacious clean rooms. We will definitely stay here again.

"Amazing!!"

Kegan, 5/5 Review Received 16th April 2015 from Expedia

Amazingly beautiful grand hotel with a feel of that old charm you just don't get much nowadays, friendly staff and a lovely comfy bed. Value for money that you won't find anywhere else in Tauranga, I actually felt that it could've been a bit more per room, for what you got!
Hotel Armitage Tauranga Hotels 9 Willow Street, Tauranga, New Zealand - NZ Freephone: 0800 276 482 - Phone: (07) 578 9119