Bay of Plenty Pet & Animal Expo 2019

22 Jun 2019 (Sat) - 23 Jun 2019 (Sun)

ASB Arena at Baypark, 81 Truman Lane, Mt Maunganui, Bay of Plenty

Celebrate your furry friend this year at the Bay of Plenty Pet & Animal Expo.
Read more...

Tauranga Spring Home Show 2019

18 Oct 2019 (Fri) - 20 Oct 2019 (Sun)

Spring home show Tauranga 2019

The Spring Home Show is the perfect place to find all the home products and service you could dream of under one roof.
Read more...

Mount Maunganui Half Marathon 2019

24 Aug 2019 (Sat)

Mount Maunganui Half Marathon Accommodation 2019

whether you're an experienced runner looking for your next big challenge or just someone looking to have fun run in the sun with friends the Mount Maunganui Half Marathon is for you.
Read more...

The Bounty Hunter Fishing Tournament 2019

27 Jun 2019 (Thu) - 29 Jun 2019 (Sat)

The Bounty Hunter Fishing Tournament Accommodation

Join the the fishing action this June 2019 at The Top Pub, Coromandel Town.
Read more...

Tauranga Zinefest 2019

25 May 2019 (Sat)

Tauranga Zinefest Accommodation

Zinefest is coming to The Tron.
Read more...

Matariki Glow Show 2019

24 Jun 2019 (Mon) - 25 Jun 2019 (Tue)

Matariki Glow Show Accommodation

The Legendary Matariki Glow Show is back!
Read more...

ASB Baypark Arena and Stadium

An impressive hub for events, high profile sport, culture and entertainment. The Arena comprises of two spacious auditoriums, four inter-connectable meeting suites and a café.
Read more...

Hotel Armitage Tauranga

Tauranga Hotel Accommodation

9 Willow Street, Tauranga | 0800 276 482 | (07) 578 9119

Reviews

"Great Location"

Joshua J, 5/5 Reviewed 12th April 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

2019/04/12
Stayed here a couple of nights while visiting friends in Tauranga. Never really stayed in Tauranga over night but glad I did. Very close to the appealingly recently redeveloped waterfront with great restaurants ‘Cobb & Co’ (My Favorite). Never knew Tauranga was that interesting! Very impressed.

Will definitely stay again. Highly Recommended

"Lovely"

Lizzysholiday, 4/5 Reviewed 30th March 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

2019/03/30
A short 10 minute walk from the I-site (depending on how fast you walk) this hotel is not far from a beautiful stroll along the waterfront. There are many restaurants close by, or you can eat in the hotel restaurant where the staff are very professional and friendly. The meals are not big, but are delicious.
The hotel has been done up, and my room was very comfortable with all necessary amenities

"Near CBD"

Wendya18, 4/5 Reviewed 20th March 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

2019/03/20
We enjoyed our spacious room that included a large bathroom and very comfortable beds. The room looked more updated than the outside of the building. The balcony meant we could get cool, fresh air on warm nights. It's a relatively short walk to the shops. Plenty of parking available in the hotel grounds. Very friendly staff on reception.

"Absolutely everything we needed"

Maureen h, 4/5 Reviewed 14th March 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

2019/03/14
Previously booked and no fuss checking in. Everything we required was in the unit and when we made use of the heated beautifully clean swimming pool, extra towels were made available. Much appreciated being o/seas visitors. The location of the Armitage was really helpful and we made several short walks to the 'food strip' on the Strand in downtown Tauranga. So much to choose from and we didn't have to go driving to find a suitable venue to eat. The Armitage also has a large restaurant for easy convenience. Previous comments indicate some dissatisfaction with the 'oldness' of the rooms etc. We found this to be an endearing part of the our visit without the glitzy glamour of the more upmarket motels and upgrades are being carried out or will be in the near future. Quiet and a very pleasant stay all round. Thank you Armitage. We will see you again.

"Old But a Goody"

John S, 4/5 Reviewed 30th February 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

2019/02/30
In Tauranga on business, have stayed previously and found it a good place to stay this time I brought the family and they enjoyed it also. The heritage feel is something you don't get in the glitzy hotels and its something to be appreciated every major city should have an "Armitage" . The beds were comfy the wifi was good dinner was excellent but breakfast good have been a bit better but overall an excellent spot to lay your head.

"Fabulous"

Kirs, 8.8/10 Reviewed 10th February 2019 on Booking.com

2019/02/10
Staff very freindly, rooms are a decent size with aircon, bed was nice and comfortable. Restaurant area has been upgraded. Easy parking. Room price is very reasonable. Will definitely stay again

"Very Convenient and friendly"

KiaOra31, 4/5 Reviewed 15th January 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

2019/01/15
Visited before and had quite a bad experience however being the only hotel with rooms left we gave it a second go! Great rooms for us all and accessibility to the city center excellent. I must say the place has improved and would recommend for a good nights sleep, free parking and a short walk from everywhere.

"Very happy with our stay at the Armitage."

Rachael, 8.8/10 Reviewed 10th January 2019 on Booking.com

2019/01/10
Great location - close to both Tauranga CBD and Mt Maunganui. Was also quiet - minimal traffic noise. Clean and tidy. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast.
Hotel Armitage Tauranga Hotels 9 Willow Street, Tauranga, New Zealand - NZ Freephone: 0800 276 482 - Phone: (07) 578 9119