Tauranga Spring Home Show 2019

18 Oct 2019 (Fri) - 20 Oct 2019 (Sun)

Spring home show Tauranga 2019

The Spring Home Show is the perfect place to find all the home products and service you could dream of under one roof.
Read more...

Blackcaps v England 1st Test 2019

29 Nov 2019 (Fri) - 3 Dec 2020 (Thu)

Blackcaps v England, Bay Oval, Tauranga, 2019

Test Cricket is back in Tauranga and bigger than ever
Read more...

Blackcaps v India 5th T20 2020

2 Feb 2020 (Sun)

Bay Oval, Tauranga, Blackcaps v India 2020 Accommodation

India are back this summer touring of New Zealand for 2020 T20
Read more...

Blackcaps v India 3rd ODI 2020

2 Feb 2020 (Sun)

Blackcaps v England, Bay Oval, Tauranga, 2020

Its not truly a kiwi summer without cricket and this summer Wellington is the place.
Read more...

Tauranga Arts Festival

24 Oct 2019 (Thu) - 3 Nov 2019 (Sun)

Tauranga Arts Festival 2019

Full programme and tickets available from 8 August at
Read more...

The Tauranga Food Wine And Music Festival

23 Nov 2019 (Sat)

Wharepai Domain 91 Cameron Road, Tauranga, New Zealand 3110

This festival has been designed to showcase New Zealand’s yummiest cuisine, wine and beverages.
Read more...

Garmin Tauranga Marathon 2019

21 Sep 2019 (Sat)

The Strand, Tauranga 3110, New Zealand

Tauranga's beautiful waterfront will provide a stunning backdrop for runners and walkers taking part in one of New Zealand’s top city marathons.
Read more...

ASB Baypark Arena and Stadium

An impressive hub for events, high profile sport, culture and entertainment. The Arena comprises of two spacious auditoriums, four inter-connectable meeting suites and a café.
Read more...

Hotel Armitage Tauranga

Tauranga Hotel Accommodation

9 Willow Street, Tauranga | 0800 276 482 | (07) 578 9119

Reviews

"Great Location"

Joshua J, 5/5 Reviewed 12th April 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

2019/04/12
Stayed here a couple of nights while visiting friends in Tauranga. Never really stayed in Tauranga over night but glad I did. Very close to the appealingly recently redeveloped waterfront with great restaurants ‘Cobb & Co’ (My Favorite). Never knew Tauranga was that interesting! Very impressed.

Will definitely stay again. Highly Recommended

"Lovely"

Lizzysholiday, 4/5 Reviewed 30th March 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

2019/03/30
A short 10 minute walk from the I-site (depending on how fast you walk) this hotel is not far from a beautiful stroll along the waterfront. There are many restaurants close by, or you can eat in the hotel restaurant where the staff are very professional and friendly. The meals are not big, but are delicious.
The hotel has been done up, and my room was very comfortable with all necessary amenities

"Near CBD"

Wendya18, 4/5 Reviewed 20th March 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

2019/03/20
We enjoyed our spacious room that included a large bathroom and very comfortable beds. The room looked more updated than the outside of the building. The balcony meant we could get cool, fresh air on warm nights. It's a relatively short walk to the shops. Plenty of parking available in the hotel grounds. Very friendly staff on reception.

"Absolutely everything we needed"

Maureen h, 4/5 Reviewed 14th March 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

2019/03/14
Previously booked and no fuss checking in. Everything we required was in the unit and when we made use of the heated beautifully clean swimming pool, extra towels were made available. Much appreciated being o/seas visitors. The location of the Armitage was really helpful and we made several short walks to the 'food strip' on the Strand in downtown Tauranga. So much to choose from and we didn't have to go driving to find a suitable venue to eat. The Armitage also has a large restaurant for easy convenience. Previous comments indicate some dissatisfaction with the 'oldness' of the rooms etc. We found this to be an endearing part of the our visit without the glitzy glamour of the more upmarket motels and upgrades are being carried out or will be in the near future. Quiet and a very pleasant stay all round. Thank you Armitage. We will see you again.

"Old But a Goody"

John S, 4/5 Reviewed 30th February 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

2019/02/30
In Tauranga on business, have stayed previously and found it a good place to stay this time I brought the family and they enjoyed it also. The heritage feel is something you don't get in the glitzy hotels and its something to be appreciated every major city should have an "Armitage" . The beds were comfy the wifi was good dinner was excellent but breakfast good have been a bit better but overall an excellent spot to lay your head.

"Fabulous"

Kirs, 8.8/10 Reviewed 10th February 2019 on Booking.com

2019/02/10
Staff very freindly, rooms are a decent size with aircon, bed was nice and comfortable. Restaurant area has been upgraded. Easy parking. Room price is very reasonable. Will definitely stay again

"Very Convenient and friendly"

KiaOra31, 4/5 Reviewed 15th January 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

2019/01/15
Visited before and had quite a bad experience however being the only hotel with rooms left we gave it a second go! Great rooms for us all and accessibility to the city center excellent. I must say the place has improved and would recommend for a good nights sleep, free parking and a short walk from everywhere.

"Very happy with our stay at the Armitage."

Rachael, 8.8/10 Reviewed 10th January 2019 on Booking.com

2019/01/10
Great location - close to both Tauranga CBD and Mt Maunganui. Was also quiet - minimal traffic noise. Clean and tidy. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast.

A comfortable stay

Elizas Travels , 4/5 Reviewed 5th May 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

The room was a good size and had all the amenities you need, it was very clean and comfortable. The hotel was located 5 minutes from the waterfront and the Main Street ‘The Strand’ that had lots of cafes and restaurants. The hotel pool was also very appealing and the staff were very friendly. I would recommend this hotel

"Great Location"

Joshua j, 5/5 Reviewed 30th April 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

Stayed here a couple of nights while visiting friends in Tauranga. Never really stayed in Tauranga over night but glad I did. Very close to the appealingly recently redeveloped waterfront with great restaurants ‘Cobb & Co’ (My Favourite). Never knew Tauranga was that interesting! Very impressed.

Will definitely stay again. Highly Recommended!

"Nice friendly hotel"

Kristine NZ, 10/10 Reviewed 18th March 2019 on Expedia.com

Enjoyed the hotel and amenities and overall it's a nice place to stay on holiday being close to both Tauranga and Mt Maunganui.

"Pleasantly Surprised"

A Verified Traveler, 4/5 Reviewed 10th June 2019 on Expedia.com

I was pleasantly surprised by this old place. My partner and I loved the old style, it's beautifully restored without being too fancy and we were impressed by the spacious clean rooms. We will definitely stay here again.

"Very Good"

Brendan, 8.3/10 Reviewed 3rd July 2019 on Booking.com

Stayed here a couple of years ago and the room I had was quite dated. The room I stayed in this time was modern, luxurious and comfortable.

"Pleasing"

A verified traveler, 4/5 Reviewed 2nd July 2019 on Expedia.com

Hotel was convenient, short walk to town. Accommodation great value for money. Would stay and recommend your hotel again. Thought food was very expensive, however, we are not up with NZ prices.

"Spacious and Concenient"

Phyllis Kreger, 5/5 Reviewed 11th July 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

Comfortable beds, Spacious bathroom. Could fit 3 woman in there doing their make up. Enjoyed sitting on the balcony having a drink and watching all the happenings of the CBD. Nice short walk to town. Good parking

"We love this old hotel"

Jill B, 4/5 Reviewed 17th July 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

This old historic hotel is a joy to stay in. It is in the stages of renovation and the features are being retained as much as possible. The pool area is lovely with heated pool and spa and there is a restaurant and bar to relax in. You don't need to leave the hotel. The rooms are warm and comfortable and staff are great

"We love this old hotel"

Jill b, 4/5 Reviewed 16th July 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

This old historic hotel is a joy to stay in. It is in the stages of renovation and the features are being retained as much as possible. The pool area is lovely with heated pool and spa and there is a restaurant and bar to relax in. You don't need to leave the hotel. The rooms are warm and comfortable and staff are great.

"Superb"

Vince, 9.2/10 Reviewed 20th July 2019 on Booking.com

Very clean room. Nice choice of colours in the room/ furniture. From outside the hotel does not look flash but i was pleasantly surprised by the inside of my room and its cleanliness, the comfort of the bed and pillows.

"Over Night Stay"

Mark L, 4/5 Reviewed 9th July 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

Over night stay The new renovated rooms are really nice. i has stayed here in the past and the rooms weren’t that great. Now the new rooms look really good.
They are obviously doing up the whole hotel as the reception area is currently all blocked off and under construction and was advised it would be for a month or so.

"Exceptional Room"

Tracy, 10/10 Reviewed 14th July 2019 on Booking.com

was lovely and clean, neat and very comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would def stay there again. The bottle of wines were very expensive
Hotel Armitage Tauranga Hotels 9 Willow Street, Tauranga, New Zealand - NZ Freephone: 0800 276 482 - Phone: (07) 578 9119