Mount Maunganui Half Marathon 2018

25 Aug 2018 (Sat)

Mount Maunganui Half Marathon Accommodation 2018

whether you're an experienced runner looking for your next big challenge or just someone looking to have fun run in the sun with friends the Mount Maunganui Half Marathon is for you.
Read more...

Tauranga Spring Home Show 2018

21 Sep 2018 (Fri) - 23 Sep 2018 (Sun)

Spring home show Tauranga 2018

The Spring Home Show is the perfect place to find all the home products and service you could dream of under one roof.
Read more...

Heathers: The Musical

18 Aug 2018 (Sat) - 1 Sep 2018 (Sat)

Heathers: The Musical Tauranga Accommodation

Read more...

The ABBA Show 2018

17 Dec 2018 (Mon)

Baycourt Community and Arts Centre, ABBA Show, Accommodation

Celebrate the wonderful music of ABBA and dance the night away
Read more...

Cult Cinema Club Autumn Winter Series 2018

28 Apr 2018 (Sat) - 22 Sep 2018 (Sat)

Historic Village, Cult Cinema Club Autumn Winter Series Tauranga Accommodation

Keep warm this winter with a with the Cult Cinema Club Autumn Winter Series
Read more...

A Night Before Christmas 2018

22 Dec 2018 (Sat)

A Night Before Christmas, Bay of Plenty Accommodation

Celebrate Christmas under the beautiful star filled Bay of Plenty sky
Read more...

New Zealand Mountain Film Festival 2018

25 Oct 2018 (Thu)

New Zealand Mountain Film Festival, Tauranga Accommodation

Read more...

ASB Baypark Arena and Stadium

An impressive hub for events, high profile sport, culture and entertainment. The Arena comprises of two spacious auditoriums, four inter-connectable meeting suites and a café.
Read more...

Hotel Armitage Tauranga

Tauranga Hotel Accommodation

9 Willow Street, Tauranga | 0800 276 482 | (07) 578 9119

Reviews

"Mighty fine”

Sharai, 10/10 Review Received 22nd May 2017 from Booking.com

The breakfast buffet was amazing and the staff were very friendly. It's very convenient being able to check in at midnight as well. Would recommend to anyone travelling at night.

“Good food. Tidy spacious rooms”

Kwbn1, 10/10 Review Received 23rd April 2017 from Booking.com

Restaurant was great. Pricey. But good food. Garlic bread comes with pesto and is the best yum. Needed another though.

"Treated like royalty"

Shar, 9 /10 Review Received 20th February 2017 from Booking.com

We were there for our anniversary and we received complimentary drink each, late check out and lovely complimentary anniversary dessert, staff were all friendly and bed was super comfy.

"Excellent stay."

Simone, 10/10 Review Received 1st January 2017 from Booking.com

Love the service and friendliness of the place. Especially the lovely lady at reception new years eve. Keep up the good work guys. Will defiantly be back.

"The Armitage is the place to stay in Tauranga."

John, 10/10 Review Received 25th September 2016 from Booking.com

The clean rooms, the restaurant and the staff are what we like the most. This was our third stay and it's now our 'go to' place in Tauranga. It's within walking distance of the central city and the shore, which means we can head off on foot and leave the car in the free car park if we want. It's an older hotel, so expect the d�cor to reflect that, but that doesn't detract from the excellent service. Looking forward to our next visit to Tauranga and the Armitage.

"Excellent Management and Team Response"

Wez6699, 5 Star Review Received 7th Febuary 2018 from Trip Advisor

We visited the hotel for two nights recently. During our second evening we had cause to raise concern about the quality of meals ordered via room service. The following morning we addressed the issue at reception. We were greeted by a lovely young woman on reception �Amanda� who was very friendly, pleasant and helpful. We then spoke with the General Manager Nicolas Caffardo whose response was friendly, supportive, professional and helpful. We were offered complimentary breakfasts and encountered Tiffany in the restaurant. Tiffany was helpful, friendly and lovely to deal with. Upon our return home we received not only a follow up email but personal phone call from Nicolas (GM) to ensure we were happy with the response from the team to our concern. We have used this hotel a number of times over the past 2-3 years and never had a problem. Our stays have always been very enjoyable. No one likes to complain and when in a situation like this the response from the establishment is a vital part of the whole experience. This team led by Nicolas were excellent in how they dealt with this situation promptly, in a positive, friendly and supportive manner. Well Done Hotel Armitage!

"Everything you need"

MN26100, 5 Star Review Received 1st April 2017 from Trip Advisor

Perfect location: quiet and just 10mn walking from city centre.
Free parking.
Room was spacious with all guests amenities needed.
Swimming pool, bar and restaurant were available during our stay.
Will stay again.

"Great Hotel"

Shane, 5 Star Review Received 12th May 2017 from Trip Advisor

Myself & Mum stayed at the hotel and thought it was beautiful because my Mum had Eye surgery and needed a rest before traveling home. To me it's a great hotel and the staff gave great service as well.

"Youngson Family Reunion"

Mikeve103, 5 Star Review Received 9th October 2017 from Trip Advisor

This last weekend - Friday and Saturday nights were the times we were in the hotel for this. Leading up to this event I was dealing with Sarah who could not have been more helpful right from the start, recommending how to do different things. On the two nights the allocated person to look after us was Vishal who could not have done enough for us along with his staff for the night. The food was great for both evenings. Yes the hotel is in need of a face lift but I hope not too much and I know this is in the pipe line with the new owners, but we all had fun along with all the children we had there and that is what it was all about, not the looks. Anyone looking for this type of venue well worth it. As I am a local I did not stay in the Hotel.

"Very comfortable"

MancLassie, 5 Star Review Received 5th April 2016 from Trip Advisor

Visiting friends from the UK a few weeks ago we stayed in Tauranga for a 2 night stopover during our holiday. They recommended the Armitage and we weren't disappointed! The hotel reminded me of a bygone era - but in a good way. Our room was spacious, clean and the bed was one of the most comfortable I stayed in during our entire 3 week holiday. The bathroom was huge with a shower over the spa bath. The staff were so friendly - nothing was too much trouble. I would definitely stay there again when I'm over there again.

"Tauranga Escape"

Brian, 5/5 Review Received 26th November 2017 from Expedia

Overnight escape visiting friends and family. Due to Hotels.com deal we were able to afford an upgrade to room with jetted bath and free breakfast the next morning. Staff were friendly and helpful and happy to help when we had any questions. Rooms were old but tidy and comfortable. We also had dinner in the Restaurant at the hotel. Standard Restaurant prices but well worth the money - very tasty. The free breakfast was the standard hotel buffet but again no complaints regarding the food. Overall our only complaint would have to be the toilet in the room. It is so close to the wall you struggle to sit down. Can't figure why they installed them that way.

"Grand spacious hotel close to everything"

Barbare, 5/5 Review Received 30th September 2017 from Expedia

This lovely hotel full of beautiful features was perfect. It was built quite some time ago and was obviously a classy place to stay then. We had a refurbished room which had it's own balcony that had a table and chairs to sit on in the morning. The rooms are HUGE (which was a surprise) And the bath was a spa bath. The Clipper Lounge for drinks is gorgeous with creased leather couches and cavernous armchairs and has a leadlight entrance way. In the foyer is a grand piano and one of the nights we were there a group of tee totalling rugby players were playing reggae respectfully on it. Brilliant! Had a marvellous stay and couldn't fault the cleanliness and customer service.

"Pleasantly Surprised"

Natalie, 5/5 Review Received 3rd June 2017 from Expedia

I was pleasantly surprised by this old place. My partner and I loved the old style, it's beautifully restored without being too fancy and we were impressed by the spacious clean rooms. We will definitely stay here again.

"Amazing!!"

Kegan, 5/5 Review Received 16th April 2015 from Expedia

Amazingly beautiful grand hotel with a feel of that old charm you just don't get much nowadays, friendly staff and a lovely comfy bed. Value for money that you won't find anywhere else in Tauranga, I actually felt that it could've been a bit more per room, for what you got!

“The Armitage is a well priced convenient place for business travelers in Tauranga."

Steve, 7.5/10 Reviewed 22nd May 2018 on Bookings.com

This hotel is conveniently located near the city and has all the facilities a business traveler requires.
It has large rooms and free parking. Dining options and a bar are on site.

"Close to shopping and restaurants."

A verified traveler, 5/5 Reviewed 20th May 2018 on Expedia.com

Nice place to stay after a long trip. Friendly staff and good menu with after hours room service.

"Awesome Service"

Tiffany, 4/5 Reviewed 2nd May 2018 on TripAdvisor.com

A great big shout out to everyone at Hotel Armitage. Our recent stay was made so easy. The conference room was fantastic and your catering spot on. What make the stay so comfortable is everyone is so friendly and couldn't do enough to help out. Great to see you again Julie. Sarah and Tiffanny, thank you for your service and hospitality. We will be back again in the next couple of months.

"Incredible Experience."

wez6699, 10/10 Reviewed 23rd May 2018 on TripAdvisor.com

I wanted to write this review in February but Trip Advisor wouldn't allow as I had reviewed this hotel only a couple of weeks previously. See review 7th February. We returned to the hotel for our 30th wedding anniversary to an upgraded room which was a suite. Really beautiful room. Within minutes of arriving we were visited by staff with complimentary wine on ice and an anniversary greeting from the hotel and general manager Nicolas Caffardo. Also complimentary breakfasts. This team are amazing. Friendly, welcoming, supportive and led by a lovely general manager who has a personal touch that made us feel very spoiled on our special anniversary. Thank you Hotel Armitage Team. Very appreciated. Only wish I could have reviewed sooner. Great hotel, great team. Highly recommend.

"Awesome Service"

Tiffany, 4/5 Reviewed 23rd April 2018 on TripAdvisor.com

A great big shout out to everyone at Hotel Armitage. Our recent stay was made so easy. The conference room was fantastic and your catering spot on. What make the stay so comfortable is everyone is so friendly and couldn't do enough to help out. Great to see you again Julie. Sarah and Tiffanny, thank you for your service and hospitality. We will be back again in the next couple of months.

"Get Away Weekend"

Martin D, 4/5 Reviewed 6th July 2018 on TripAdvisor

"Oldy worldly" but clean and tidy inside. A welcoming and friendly staff at reception, the bar and restaurant. The room was clean and well presented, with comfortable beds, not too hard which was great for a good night's sleep. Breakfast was a full breakfast for $20 or continental for a bit less. Too cold for a swim but it is heated for those keen on a winter's day. Lots of parking, reasonably priced all added to our time there. Thanks to all an excellent job of hospitality!

"Best value in Tauranga"

Christina H, 4/5 Reviewed 6th July 2018 on TripAdvisor

Might only be 3 star plus but the room was bigger than any 4 or 5 star I have stayed in. Bathroom also huge. The room was clean and tidy and considering what we paid I though it was great value for money. Even had a peep of the harbour through the deciduous trees! Friendly staff. Easy walk into town. Bar and restaurant looked good,especially happy hour. Only stayed one night but will definitely stay again next time we are in Tauranga.

"OK"

Jenny, 3/5 Reviewed 22nd July 2018 on Bookings.com

Enjoyable stay. Room very comfortable, clean and good size. Lovely comfortable bed. Walking distance to shops so handy position. Food average but had room service one night and had a very yummy burger and chicken salad :). All in all a pleasant stay and I would stay there again. Thank you. :)

"Great Overnight Stay"

Vanessa, 4/5 Reviewed 21st July 2018 on Expedia.com

Just what we needed, thank you. Plenty of room and lovely to have the balcony. Walking distance to town.

“Clean and warm, will stay there again.”

Adrian, 8.3/10 Reviewed 13th July 2018 on Bookings.com

Was comfortable and warm on a very cold night. Staff were all very friendly and professional. I feel I got good value at this property, I've paid far more for a room in Tauranga and not got a lot more for the extra money.
I guess this place is more Hotel than motel which I didn't notice when I was booking so there was no in room microwave which meant I missed out on my porridge for breakfast but that is about the only thing I can pick on.
Hotel Armitage Tauranga Hotels 9 Willow Street, Tauranga, New Zealand - NZ Freephone: 0800 276 482 - Phone: (07) 578 9119